The ECOWAS Community Court of Justice was established in 1991 by the ECOWAS Revised Treaty, which provides that all Member States of the ECOWAS Community are ipso facto parties to the Court’s Statute. The composition and functioning of the Court are organized by this Statute, the Protocol and by the Rules of Procedure.

Revised Treaty
Protocol A/P1/7/91
Supplementary Protocol  A/SP1/01/05
Rules of Procedure
2012 Practice Directions
2020 Practice Direction