– Management of the Court

The Court is managed by the President and the Vice President who are elected by the Members.

They are responsible for the strategic orientation of the Court. They also supervise the management and administration thereof, consider the draft work program of the Court, determine the highlights of the budget of the Court and define the procedures relating to the internal organization of the Court.

– Departments of the Court

The Court has three Departments: the Department of the Registry, the Department of Research and Documentation and the Department of Administration and Finance. Staff of the Court whether Permanent officers or holders of fixed-term contracts are appointed in accordance with the ECOWAS Staff Regulations.